The Best Laundry Scent Booster Ever!

I’ve never been the artsy craftsy, DIY type, but I’ve realized recently that I have become more open to these types of things. I don’t know if I’m spending too much time on Pinterest or I am becoming more wifely and motherly, but I have been trying my hand at this DIY thing a lot recently. First it was my backyard herb garden, then it was DIY Christmas decorations, and a variety of other things have followed after.

So, I am obsessed with cleanliness and having a clean, fresh-smelling home. I apply the same to my laundry. The only thing that beats the smell of clean and delicately fragranced clothes fresh from the machine is the warm clothes fresh from the clothesline. By the way, in Jamaica we hardly use dryers because we have several hours of sunshine throughout the year. So after washing, our clothes are placed on the clothesline outside to be dried by the sun. As a result of my affinity for clean and fragranced clothes, I have invested heavily in Gain and Downy but recently, I decided to try a DIY version I found on Pinterest. You can check out the original 3-ingredient DIY Laundry Scent Booster here, but my recipe is slightly different.

DIY

Ingredients

1 cup Arm and Hammer Baking Soda

1 cup Lavender-scented Epsom Salt

 

All I had to do was combine 1 cup of each ingredient, mix well and store in an airtight container. As you can see in the picture, I have put my empty Downy Unstoppable bottle to good use. I have tried it out a couple times and as persons on Pinterest said, you will not regret it; your clothes will thank you!

This is how

Try it and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

